Drop-in sessions

Drop-in sessionDrop-in sessions let you see a careers adviser at short notice for up to 15 minutes.
No need to book - turn up at   Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06 (pdf - 225kb) any time within the session. You may need to wait your turn depending on how busy we are.

Drop-ins are great for:

  • getting quick feedback on your CV or application form
  • brief discussion of ideas and plans
  • following up after an appointment to report on progress.

You can get general advice from any adviser about issues such as CVs, applications and interviews. However if you would like specialist advice about specific career areas the following may help you choose which drop in to come to.
Our advisers and specialisms

The days and times of each adviser's drop-in sessions vary - so please keep checking the website.


Drop-in times
Date Time Adviser Venue
Monday 23 July 2018 1.00pm - 2.00pm E Bourke Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06
Tuesday 24 July 2018 10.00am - 11.00am S Muhammad Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06
Wednesday 25 July 2018 2.00pm - 3.00pm C Whelan Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06
Thursday 26 July 2018 None
Friday 27 July 2018 None
Monday 30 July 2018 1.30pm - 2.30pm E Bourke Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06
Tuesday 31 July 2018 12.00pm - 1.00pm E Bourke Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06
Wednesday 01 August 2018 None
Thursday 02 August 2018 2.00pm - 3.00pm C Whelan Middlesbrough Tower - MG.06
Friday 03 August 2018 None