Drop-in sessions

Drop-in sessionDrop-in sessions let you see a careers adviser at short notice for up to 15 minutes.
No need to book - turn up at Student Services reception any time within the session. You may need to wait your turn depending on how busy we are.

Drop-ins are great for:

  • getting quick feedback on your CV or application form
  • brief discussion of ideas and plans
  • following up after an appointment to report on progress.

You can get general advice from any adviser about issues such as CVs, applications and interviews. However if you would like specialist advice about specific career areas the following may help you choose which drop in to come to.
Our advisers and specialisms

The days and times of each adviser's drop-in sessions vary - so please keep checking the website.

Drop-in times
Date Time Adviser Venue
Monday 19 February 2018 12.00pm - 1.00pm G Bulmer Careers
Tuesday 20 February 2018 1.00pm - 3.00pm S Muhammad Careers
Wednesday 21 February 2018 10.00am - 11.00am E Bourke Careers
Wednesday 21 February 2018 11.00am - 12.00pm S Stockwell Careers
Thursday 22 February 2018 None
Friday 23 February 2018 11.00am - 12.00pm E Dyson Careers
Friday 23 February 2018 3.00pm - 4.00pm C Whelan Careers
Monday 26 February 2018 10.00am - 11.30am S Muhammad Careers
Tuesday 27 February 2018 11.00am - 1.00pm E Dyson Careers
Wednesday 28 February 2018 2.00pm - 3.00pm C Whelan Careers
Thursday 01 March 2018 10.00am - 11.00am S Stockwell Careers
Thursday 01 March 2018 11.00am - 12.00pm E Bourke Careers
Friday 02 March 2018 None