School of Science & Engineering

School of Science & Engineering (EAB) external advisory board

Membership


Mr Giles Gillett
Chair
M: 07771 810706
giles.gillett@talktalk.net

Professor Stephen Cummings
Dean
School of Science & Engineering
Teesside University
T: 01642 342403
s.cummings@tees.ac.uk

Linda Chambers
School manager
School of Science & Engineering
Teesside University
T: 01642 342503
l.chambers@tees.ac.uk

Dr Dimitrios Nicolaou
Associate dean (marketing and recruitment)
School of Science & Engineering
Teesside University
T: 01642 738155
d.nicolaou@tees.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Thomas
Associate dean (international)
School of Science & Engineering
Teesside University
T: 01642 738205
k.thomas@tees.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Thompson
Associate dean (enterprise and business engagement)
School of Science & Engineering
Teesside University
T: 01642 738319
Jennifer.Thompson@tees.ac.uk

Professor Tim Thompson
Associate dean (learning and teaching)
School of Science & Engineering
Teesside University
T: 01642 342535
t.thompson@tees.ac.uk

Andrea Armstrong
Scientific support manager
Durham Constabulary
Traynor Way
Peterlee
SR8 2RU
M: 07768 368115
andrea.armstrong@durham.pnn.police.uk

Mr Stewart Brennan
Tanton Industries Ltd
Momentum Centre
Ellerbeck Court
Stokesley Business Park
Stokesley
TS9 5JS
M: 07786 705601
stewart.brennan@tantonindustries.com

Mr Paul Chapman
General manager - R&D and design
NIFCO UK Ltd
Durham Lane
Eaglescliffe
Stockton on Tees
TS16 0PS
T: 01642 667910
M: 07771 562607
chapmanp@nifcoeu.com

Mr Mike Coulson
Business development manager
BAM Nuttall Ltd
1 Eagle House
Asama Court
Newcastle Business Park
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE4 7LN
T: 0191 2737000
michael.coulson@bamnuttall.co.uk

Dr Peter W Dodd
(Ex) Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK Ltd
M: 07711 445299
peterwdodd@ntlworld.com

Mr Peter Ellis
Associate
TaylorKeogh Communications
45 Limpton Gate
Yarm
TS15 9JA
M: 07947 5488069
peterellis45@talktalk.net

Dr Robert Farley
Head of medical physics and consultant clinical scientist
Medical Physics Department
James Cook University Hospital
Middlesbrough
TS4 3BW
T: 01642 282845
Robert.Farley@stees.nhs.uk

Mr Gareth Fletcher
Programme manager, collaborative research
Materials Processing Institute
Eston Road
Middlesbrough
TS6 6US
T: 01642 382144
M: 07764 906517
Gareth.fletcher@mpiuk.com

Mr Ian Hodge
Director, FCRM
Head of investment and delivery assurance
Environment Agency
Teesdale House, Lingfield Way
Yarm Road Industrial Estate
Darlington
DL1 4GQ
T: 07814 552672
Ian.Hodge@environment-agency.gov.uk

Dr Gordon Kelly
Research manager
Johnson Matthey Catalysts
PO Box 1, Belasis Avenue
Billingham
TS23 1LB
T: 01642 522041
M: 07814 552672
gordon.kelly@matthey.com

Claire Lee
Head of UK innovation
Quorn Foods
Station Road
Stokesley
North Yorkshire
TS9 7AB
T: 01642 717283
claire.lee@quornfoods.com

Mr Suhail Mitoubsi
General manager
The Faraday Centre Ltd
Unit 3, Stephenson Court
Skippers Lane Industrial Estate
Middlesbrough
TS6 6UT
T: 01642 467236
suhail@faradaycentre.co.uk

Mr Kevin O'Hare
Emergency planning manager
Falck Fire Services UK
Wilton International
Middlesbrough
TS90 8WS
Kevin.Ohare@falck.com

Mr Brian Rankin
(Chair) quality and standards committee
Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences
M: 07884 114276
bwjrankin@gmail.com

Ms Joanne Rout
Project manager
The North East Process Industry Cluster
The Wilton Centre
Wilton
Redcar
TS10 4RF
T: 0642 442575
M: 07712 321989
Joanne.rout@nepic.co.uk

Mr Mike Swankie
Engineering manager
ElringKlinger (Great Britain) Ltd
Troisdorf Way
Kirkleatham Business Park
Redcar
TS10 5RX
T: 01642 496238
mike.swankie@elringklinger.com

Mr Richard Tucker
Managing director
AAA Property (North East) Limited
Bede House
St Cuthberts Way
Newton Aycliffe
DL5 6DX
T: 01325 311116
M: 07884 492523
Richard@aaapropertynortheast.com

Mr Angus Watson
Director
Angus Associates Ltd
552 Yarm Road
Eaglescliffe
Stockton-On-Tees
TS16 0BX
T: 07876 215051
angus.associates@ntlworld.com

Mr Ryan Charles Wetherell
Business development manager
NorthGene Limited
International Centre for Life
Newcastle
NE1 4EP
M: 07841 397629
ryan.wetherell@quantumdx.com

Mr Christopher Willoughby
Plant manager
Cummins Inc.
Yarm Road
Darlington
County Durham
DL1 4PW
T: 01325 556001
M: 07704 469061
christopher.willoughby@cummins.com

Mrs Amy Witham
Factory manager
ABP Convenience Foods
Dale House
Leeming Bar
Northallerton
North Yorkshire
DL7 9UL
T: 01677 424111
M: 07436 818188
Amy.Witham@abpwessex.com