School of Science, Engineering & Design

School of Science, Engineering & Design external advisory board

Membership


Giles Gillett
Chair
giles.gillett@talktalk.net

Professor Stephen Cummings
Dean
School of Science, Engineering & Design
Teesside University
T: 01642 342403
s.cummings@tees.ac.uk

Linda Chambers
School Manager
School of Science, Engineering & Design
Teesside University
T: 01642 342503
l.chambers@tees.ac.uk

Dr Dimitrios Nicolaou
Associate Dean (Marketing and Recruitment)
School of Science, Engineering & Design
Teesside University
T: 01642 738155
d.nicolaou@tees.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Thomas
Associate Dean (International)
School of Science, Engineering & Design
Teesside University
T: 01642 738205
k.thomas@tees.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Thompson
Associate Dean (Enterprise and Business Engagement)
School of Science, Engineering & Design
Teesside University
T: 01642 738319
jennifer.thompson@tees.ac.uk

Professor Tim Thompson
Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching)
School of Science, Engineering & Design
Teesside University
T: 01642 342535
t.thompson@tees.ac.uk

Andrea Armstrong
Scientific Support Manager
Durham Constabulary
Traynor Way
Peterlee
SR8 2RU
andrea.armstrong@durham.pnn.police.uk

Stewart Brennan
Tanton Industries Ltd
Momentum Centre
Ellerbeck Court
Stokesley Business Park
Stokesley
TS9 5JS
stewart.brennan@tantonindustries.com

Paul Chapman
General Manager - R&D and Design
NIFCO UK Ltd
Durham Lane
Eaglescliffe
Stockton on Tees
TS16 0PS
chapmanp@nifcoeu.com

Mike Coulson
Business Development Manager
BAM Nuttall Ltd
1 Eagle House
Asama Court
Newcastle Business Park
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE4 7LN
michael.coulson@bamnuttall.co.uk

Dr Peter W Dodd
(Ex) Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK Ltd
M: 07711 445299
peterwdodd@ntlworld.com

Peter Ellis
Associate
TaylorKeogh Communications
45 Limpton Gate
Yarm
TS15 9JA
peterellis45@talktalk.net

Dr Robert Farley
Head of Medical Physics and Consultant Clinical Scientist
Medical Physics Department
James Cook University Hospital
Middlesbrough
TS4 3BW
robert.farley@stees.nhs.uk

Gareth Fletcher
Programme Manager, Collaborative Research
Materials Processing Institute
Eston Road
Middlesbrough
TS6 6US
gareth.fletcher@mpiuk.com

Ian Hodge
Director, FCRM
Head of Investment and Delivery Assurance
Environment Agency
Teesdale House, Lingfield Way
Yarm Road Industrial Estate
Darlington
DL1 4GQ
ian.hodge@environment-agency.gov.uk

Dr Gordon Kelly
Research Manager
Johnson Matthey Catalysts
PO Box 1, Belasis Avenue
Billingham
TS23 1LB
gordon.kelly@matthey.com

Claire Lee
Head of UK Innovation
Quorn Foods
Station Road
Stokesley
TS9 7AB
claire.lee@quornfoods.com

Suhail Mitoubsi
General Manager
The Faraday Centre Ltd
Unit 3, Stephenson Court
Skippers Lane Industrial Estate
Middlesbrough
TS6 6UT
suhail@faradaycentre.co.uk

Kevin O'Hare
Emergency Planning Manager
Falck Fire Services UK
Wilton International
Middlesbrough
TS90 8WS
kevin.ohare@falck.com

Brian Rankin
(Chair) Quality and Standards Committee
Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences
bwjrankin@gmail.com

Joanne Rout
Project Manager
The North East Process Industry Cluster
The Wilton Centre
Wilton
Redcar
TS10 4RF
joanne.rout@nepic.co.uk

Mike Swankie
Engineering Manager
ElringKlinger (Great Britain) Ltd
Troisdorf Way
Kirkleatham Business Park
Redcar
TS10 5RX
mike.swankie@elringklinger.com

Richard Tucker MBE
Managing Director
AAA Property (North East) Limited
Bede House
St Cuthberts Way
Newton Aycliffe
DL5 6DX
richard@aaapropertynortheast.com

Angus Watson
Director
Angus Associates Ltd
552 Yarm Road
Eaglescliffe
Stockton-On-Tees
TS16 0BX
angus.associates@ntlworld.com

Ryan Charles Wetherell
Business Development Manager
NorthGene Limited
International Centre for Life
Newcastle
NE1 4EP
ryan.wetherell@quantumdx.com

Christopher Willoughby
Plant Manager
Cummins Inc
Yarm Road
Darlington
DL1 4PW
christopher.willoughby@cummins.com

Amy Witham
Factory Manager
ABP Convenience Foods
Dale House
Leeming Bar
Northallerton
DL7 9UL
amy.witham@abpwessex.com