News centre

The news centre is the first point of contact for enquiries from journalists. You can also view news releases and articles or get them delivered to your desktop with our RSS news feed.

 
Charlie Hoult, Alison Brown and Sunderland University's Alastair Irons.. Link to Girls encouraged to carve out careers in computing.

Girls encouraged to carve out careers in computing

An annual Teesside University event which inspires girls to consider careers in computing has scooped a prestigious award at a ceremony celebrating the region’s booming IT and technology sector.

 
 
 

Contact the team

Alison Ferst

Communications Manager
T: 01642 738267
E: a.ferst@tees.ac.uk

Gary Martin

Communications Officer
T: 01642 342473
E: Gary.Martin@tees.ac.uk

David Roberts

Communications Officer
T: 01642 342947
E: david.roberts@tees.ac.uk

 

Michelle Ruane

Communications Co-ordinator
T: 01642 342015
E: m.ruane@tees.ac.uk

Emy Wright

E-Communications Co-ordinator
T: 01642 738436
E: e.wright@tees.ac.uk

Sarah Hughes

Communications Co-ordinator - social & digital media
T: 01642 738401
E: s.hughes@tees.ac.uk

RSS feeds

RSSGet our news and events RSS feeds to keep up to date with everything that’s happening in the University.
More about our RSS feeds


Follow us on Twitter

TwitterFor latest news and events from Teesside, follow us on Twitter.
www.twitter.com/Teesuninews