News centre

Contact the Press Office

The communications team is responsible for the University's news and is the first point of contact for all media enquiries. This work includes:

  • generating news releases
  • liaising with the media
  • monitoring the University's presence in the media
  • working with staff on a wide range of public relations issues.

We also produce the weekly University Update newsletter.

Journalists

Journalists can contact the team on pressoffice@tees.ac.uk

Gary Martin

Communications Officer
T: 01642 342473 | E: gary.martin@tees.ac.uk

David Roberts

Communications Officer
T: 01642 342947 | E: david.roberts@tees.ac.uk

Emy Wright

E-Communications Officer
T: 01642 738436 | E: e.wright@tees.ac.uk

Michelle Ruane

Communications Co-ordinator
T: 01642 342015 | E: m.ruane@tees.ac.uk

Sarah Hughes

Communications Co-ordinator - social & digital media
T: 01642 738401 | E: s.hughes@tees.ac.uk


Alison Ferst

Head of Communications, Alumni Relations and Development
T: 01642 738267 | E: a.ferst@tees.ac.uk