Research

Contact Research and Innovation Services

Stephanie Bales
Director
T: 01642 342532 | E: s.bales@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.06b

Sarah Norris
Personal Assistant to the Director of Research & Innovation Services
T: 01642 738117 | E: s.norris@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.06
More about Sarah Norris

Research Governance and PGR Team

Dr Andrew Rawnsley
Head of Research Governance and PGR
T: 01642 738046 | E: a.rawnsley@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.06b
More about Dr Andrew Rawnsley

Dr Martin Leyland
PGR Manager
T: 01642 738033 | E: m.leyland@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.07
More about Dr Martin Leyland

Lorraine Smeltzer
PGR Research Administrator
T: 01642 384438 | E: lorraine.smeltzer@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.07
More about Lorraine Smeltzer

Julie Wright
PGR Research Administrator
T: 01642 342493 | E: julie.wright@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.07
More about Julie Wright


Research Funding Team.

Dr Joan Heggie
Head of Research Funding
T: 01642 738140 | E: j.heggie@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.06a
More about Dr Joan Heggie

Kirsty Metcalfe
Research Funding Manager
T: 01642 342508 | E: k.metcalfe@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.08
More about Kirsty Metcalfe

Lesley Watson
Research Funding Manager
T: 01642 342750 | E: lesley.watson@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.08
More about Lesley Watson

Tracey Winn
Post Award Funding Officer
T: 01642 738545 | E: t.winn@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.08


Research Evaluation & Impact Team

Dr Noola Griffiths
Head of Research Evaluation & Impact
T: 01642 342568 | E: n.griffiths@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.06a
More about Noola Griffiths

Lisa Briggs
Impact Manager
T: 01642 738177 | E: l.briggs@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.08
More about Lisa Briggs

Barbara Cox
Research Administrator
T: 01642 342346 | E: b.cox@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.08
More about Barbara Cox

Claire Gee
Research Administrator
T: 01642 738568 | E: c.gee@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.08
More about Claire Gee


Admin Support Team

Sue Hepworth
RIS Administrator
T: 01642 384312 | E: s.hepworth@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.07
More about Sue Hepworth

Catherine Nesbitt
RIS Administrative Assistant
T: 01642 342300 | E: c.nesbitt@tees.ac.uk
Phoenix, P3.07
More about Catherine Nesbitt