About the University

Teesside University is dynamic, energetic and innovative - Providing Opportunities, Driving Enterprise, Delivering Excellence - more about Teesside's mission.

  • The Queen's Anniversary Prize 2013 - awarded for our outstanding work in the field of enterprise and business engagement.
  • University of the Year - the first modern university to win the Times Higher award.
  • Founded on a rich past - Over 80 years of innovation in education.
  • One of the top UK universities for widening participation in higher education.
  • Investment - £200m on our friendly town campus at the heart of Middlesbrough.
  • Our students love it - 84% of our students are happy with the teaching on their course.
  • We're research active - with an international reputation for excellence in enterprise.
  • Our alumni have gone on to great things - Marek Reichman, Design Director for Aston Martin; Guy Lawrence CEO of Rogers Communications, Canada (formerly CEO of Vodafone UK); Hollywood Actor Jamie Dornan; Roger Shannon, Cannes award-winning film producer; Graeme Burnett, Senior Vice-President of Delta Airlines (formerly SVP of TOTAL Energy); Andy Ireland, renowned sports physiotherapist whose clients have included Grand Slam tennis star Andy Murray.
  • Investors in People Gold - one of only five UK universities to receive cross-University accreditation.
  • Tees Valley is one of the country's best kept secrets. We've got top surf, a national park on the doorstep plus unique shopping and culture, bars and famous clubs.

A great place to live and study

Take a campus tour


The Queen's Anniversary Prize

Find out more


Positive About Disabled People - two ticks logo. Link to Disability access and support. Mindful employer. Link to Disability access and support. Investors in People: Gold. Link to Investors in People. The Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education. This is an external website. The link to The Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education will open in a new window. Queen’s Anniversary Prize. Link to Queen’s Anniversary Prize.