Skip to main content
Human Resources

Department safety officers

Department safety officers provide advice and guidance on current health and safety legislation affecting their school or department.

As well as monitoring implementation of health and safety procedures, they assist in accident/incident investigation, safety audits and inspections.

Department safety officers can represent their school or department in meetings regarding health and safety issues and can liaise with the health and safety office in matters affecting the health and safety of their colleagues.

Name School/Department Extension
Judith Robinson Research & Enterprise Office 4405
Ian Evans Student Learning & Academic Registry 8968
Nick Ingledew Campus Services 2033
Rachel Jones Communications & Development 2033
Angela Faulkner Department for International Development 8748
Judith Harbron Department of Legal & Governance Services 2562
Laura Ahmed Finance 8238
Steven Westcough/Lynn Smith Human Resources 3213/2213
Paul Dalkin ITDS 8960
Gavin Jasinek-Smith/Andrew Teather/Jade Whittaker School of Arts & Creative Industries 6951/6961/8183
Sarah Clayton Strategic Transformation & Change 8114
Hazel Wright/Jude Smith/Neal Harper Student & Library Services 2263/4018/8531
Dann Cooley NHC 6685
Janice Dodsworth Student Recruitment and Marketing 4256
Gary Quinn/Martin Quennell School of Computing, Engineering & Digital Technologies 4303/2516
Peter Kirkham School of Health & Life Sciences 4190
Debbie Campbell School of Social Sciences, Humanities & Law 2357
Richard Atkinson Teesside University International Business School 2842
Jon Berg Students' Union 2238
Mellissa Baxter Vice Chancellors Office 2151

Go to top menu